Thursday, November 24, 2016

New Release & Review: Eyes of Autumn (The Marcel Experience, #2) by Cynthia H Wise

Title: Eyes of Autumn
Author: Cynthia H Wise
Series: The Marcel Experience #2
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Mystery
Release Date: October 31, 2016

Recurring dreams have plagued Katie Hammond since childhood, forcing her to keep an open mind to the paranormal. But when Katie is compelled to follow a forest path during her trip to the Blue Ridge Mountains, she stumbles into a forgotten life—one she’s not sure she wants to remember—and an enthralling man who shouldn’t exist.

At the end of the path is Marcus Hillyerd, a man with a secret and golden eyes. He comes face-to-face with the only woman he’s ever loved. The only problem—she doesn’t remember him.

Then evil from Marcus’s past emerges and attempts to destroy everything he holds sacred. Needing reinforcement, Marcus calls upon Marcel Enterprises, his network of paranormal beings dedicated to helping victims of corruption. Together, they must risk their lives to keep Katie safe and protect the empire that took Marcus more than a century to build.


💥Buy Links💥



 5 out of 5 Hearts

Great Writing Skills!! Very Enjoyable

Cynthia H. Wise is a new to me author. I am so thankful to my friend for recommending this book to me. I haven't read the first book in the series yet, but I plan on it. Seemed like the first book does not need to be read first. I enjoyed the presentation.

Very well written, easy to follow... so enthralling, it was hard to put down, I would have devoured it all in one sitting, if life permitted. 

What I liked the most about this read is the little glimpses into Marcus's character. "Who and What is Marcus?"  Those questions kept my curiosity peaked and the pages flipping. 

Katie and Marcus are amazing characters, personable, believable, strong, intelligent, and Sexy!

The world is dark, adventurous, dangerous turns, full of twisted surprises, and infused with a beautiful romance at the core. 

I would definitely recommend this book to others. 

 Other Books in the Series💥

Portrait of Rage 
The Marcel Experience, #1

Add it to your TBR


Soon after Thomas Shear buys a house for his art gallery, the spirits of a killer’s child victims haunt his dreams. Believing they were conjured by stress and a vivid imagination, Tom hopes to vanquish the nightmares that leave him shaking and sweat-soaked by creating a series of life-sized portraits portraying the suffering of each little girl.

When news of his portrait series spreads, however, Tom is confronted by the lead investigator for the missing children, Detective Mark Winward. Realizing he has become involved in something more sinister than he could ever have imagined and the detective’s number one suspect, Tom races to find the real killer before he is framed and someone Tom loves becomes the killer’s next victim.


💥Meet Cynthia H. Wise💥

Cynthia H. Wise first conceived the idea for Portrait of Rage years ago. At that time, she wrote stories for her own enjoyment. Inspired at an early age by the paranormal, Cynthia enjoyed having the ability to become someone else, travel to distant places, and experience new things as she wrote.

During the long process of editing Portait of Rage, an idea began to take root.

And voilà—The Marcel Experience was born.

💥Author Links💥

💥Hosted By💥


  1. Very nicely written.I like the way you write.Thanks for sharing the review.Now it is definitely on my list and I can't wait to order it.I had been scpetical about this book,the review helped me a lot.

    buy an essay online

    1. Thank you for your kind words. Yes, this book is Awesomesauce!

      Let me know how you like ?

    2. This comment has been removed by the author.


Thank you for stopping by! Have a great day :-)